Last election cycle Speaker Madigan gave over $21 million to State Representative candidates. After the election, despite corruption and sexual harassment scandals swirling around his office, these candidates returned the favor and loyally voted Madigan in as Speaker.

Last week, Speaker Madigan was implicated in a bribery scandal with ComEd after the company admitted it provided jobs and contracts to Speaker Madigan’s allies in exchange for rate hikes and favorable regulations.

Yet, Democrat candidates refuse to return the tainted money or pledge not to take any more.

Sign here and demand local democrats return the tainted Madigan Money.

Return Madigan’s Money

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

2018 General Election Madigan Contributions (Prairie State Wire)

District  CandidateHometownTotal from MadiganVote For Madigan As Speaker
48Terra Costa HowardGlen Ellyn$1,546,160Yes
55Marty MoylanDes Plaines$696,965Yes
45Diane PappasItasca$1,473,524Yes
49Karina VillaWest Chicago$1,441,820Yes
53Mark WalkerArlington Heights$1,433,803Yes
111Monica BristowGodfrey$1,368,859Yes
62Sam YinglingGrayslake$1,074,384Yes
61Joyce MasonGurnee$740,249Yes
116Jerry Costello, IISmithton$710,523Yes
76Lance YednockOttawa$567,425Yes
17Jennifer Gong-GershowitzGlenview$552,608Yes
59Daniel DidechBuffalo Grove$466,122Yes
112Katie StuartEdwardsville$347,015Yes
46Deborah ConroyVilla Park$184,225Yes
56Michelle MussmanSchaumburg$168,351Yes
57Jonathan CarrollNorthbrook$96,605Yes
96Sue SchererDecatur$76,682Yes
85John ConnorLockport$18,251Yes
44Fred CrespoHoffman Estates $24,860Yes
98Natalie ManleyJoliet$45,422Yes
51Mary Edly-AllenLibertyville$857,998 Yes

Source: Illinois State Board of Elections

  • Get Involved

    • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.